shepquest

Home » A Christmas Story » JEAN SHEPHERD–Shep Promotion Part 2 of 2

JEAN SHEPHERD–Shep Promotion Part 2 of 2

 

Here are ways that I have promoted my work regarding Shep:

CBS image

•Interviews: on Internet, radio, one on TV, and Paley Center appearance.

•Responded to reader comments on Internet sites referring to Shep.

•Authored several articles about Shep in print publications.

•Appearance and talk at Hammond’s ACS festival.

•Contributed paragraph about Shep for Hammond’s ACS brochure.

poster and banner

•Discussion on two panels at the Old Time Radio Convention          

(Thanks again to Jackie Lannin for the Excelsior banner).

010_bergmanncrowd_small

•Two talks at public libraries.

shepquest

•References on my blog, www.shepquest.wordpress.com .

eb signing

•My occasional comments regarding some Customer Reviews

on  www.amazon.com and my “Author Page”on that site.

Syndicated.Kicks

•In all nine CD sets of Syndicated Shep,

my text about the audios and info about EYF!

(Shep book info layout by Radio Spirits).

play scenery

•My Shepherd play, “Excelsior,” (2 performances!)

EYF! pin

•My EYF! pin worn on very rare occasions.

(I designed it with my computer drawing program, printed it,

and took it to a pin-maker at the mall.

It’s 3.5″ diameter so ya can’t miss it!)

20160405_103117_resized

•The sweatshirt I designed and occasionally wear.

(Photo taken  in front of my Shep Shrine wall in my study.

Note Shep-poster, excelsior bottles,

Shep drawings on paper towel, etc.)

          •As always, I thank Jim Clavin for his constant promotion

of my work on his site, www.flicklives.com

__________________________________________________

4 Comments

  1. Bettylou Steadman says:

    So glad to see you still hanging in there.Bettylou Steadman (A Shepherd fan since the 1950s)

  2. Bud says:

    I was thrilled to see the photo of you proudly standing in front of your “Shep Shrine Wall” in your study, Gene. What a magnificent collection!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

